Race to Dubai

golferThe Race to Dubai is an annual golf event which spans the entire season and offers a huge amount of prize money and prestige to competitors as they battle it out in tournaments throughout the year. Many of the world’s top players compete and Rory McIlroy, Henrik Stenson and Luke Donald are among the illustrious list of former winners.

The Race to Dubai 2017 was won by Tommy Fleetwood after an exciting climax at the DP World Tour Championship. The 2017 competition began on 1st December 2016 with a new and exciting schedule. Find out more information on the 2017 tournament.

The race is organised by the PGA European Tour and replaced the Order of Merit in 2009 as a new and exciting way of determining the best player over the whole year. Golfers earn points based on their performances at different competitions and the top 60 qualify for the season finale at the DP World Tour Championship in Dubai.

The overall race can feature up to 50 tournaments, played right across the globe, and attracts international interest, giving fans a great opportunity to follow the sport everywhere it goes, keep track of who is in pole position to qualify and predict how the rest of the season might unfold.

  • How it Works – How the race works, who competes and which tournaments are the biggest.
  • Past Winners - A history of every year since 2009 and how the drama has played out.
  • Golf in Dubai - Which tournaments are played in Dubai, when do they take place and which players have had success.
  • Betting on Golf – The various types of wager that are available and tips on picking winners.

Race to Dubai Golf News - January 27, 2022

Ryder Cup: Europe's Henrik Stenson and Luke Donald 'fit the bill' for captaincy - Ian Poulter

Henrik Stenson and Luke Donald are the stand out candidates to succeed Padraig Harrington as Europe's Ryder Cup captain, says Ian Poulter.
Tue, 25 Jan 2022 16:12:37 GMT

Rory McIlroy: World number eight feeling at home for Dubai Desert Classic title bid

Four-time major winner Rory McIlroy hopes "good memories" of the Dubai Desert Classic will help him win the tournament for a third time.
Wed, 26 Jan 2022 17:18:09 GMT

Thomas Pieters wins Abu Dhabi Championship by one shot at Yas Links

Belgian Thomas Pieters holds his nerve to win the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship by one shot at Yas Links as England's Tyrrell Hatton says he would like to "blow up" the 18th hole.
Sun, 23 Jan 2022 14:02:34 GMT